Liebster Award for Lexi Thornton


Liebster Award

The True Diary of a Submissive (check out her brilliant blog at http://thetruediaryofasubmissive.com/) nominated me for the Liebster blog award. The Liebster Blog Award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. “Liebster” is German for “favourite”.

 To accept the award,there are some rules to follow

  • When you receive the award, you must post 11 random facts about yourself and answer the 11 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
  • Pass the award onto 11 other blogs (while making sure you notify the blogger that you nominated them!)
  • You write-up 11 NEW questions directed towards your nominees.
  • You are not allowed to nominate the blog who nominated YOUR own blog!
  • You paste the award picture into your blog. (You can google the image, there are plenty of them!)

Lexi Thornton’s Random Facts

I’m almost 35 years old – my birthday is next month

I’m extremely short-sighted and have to wear contact lenses!

By day I’m a Nurse

I’m allergic to marzipan..yuck!

My favourite music has to be old skool and funky house – nothing like some piano & diva vocals!

I’m going back to my studies this September – student haha!

The furthest I’ve travelled is to Las Vegas, Nevada

I have an 8 year old daughter

I love Lattes with a shot of caramel syrup in too, yum yum

My dream job would be a forensic psychologist

I’m terrified of dragonflies!

The rules state that you answer the 11 questions asked of you by the Blogger who gave you this award.

Here are the questions and my answers to The True Diary of a Submissive – so much thanks to you for nominating me!

Questions & Answers

1.What’s your shoe size?

I’m a average size 6

2. What did you want to be when you were a child?

Lol a journalist! Well, I got the writing part!…

3. When did you discover your ‘Kink’ preference?

Always been a lustful being but it truly came out to play 6 years ago when I met my special man

4. What is your most treasured possession?

Photographs of my loved ones, memories captured

5. If you could go back in time what era what you go back to?

Easy – I’d step on back to the 50’s/60’s – I was heavily influenced by too much Happy Days when I was young!

6. Who is your idol/inspiration?

Marilyn Monroe & Dita Von Teese if we’re talking famous folk….

7.  What’s your favourite dance move?

Shaking my money maker and strutting my stuff in my fuck-me killer heels!

8. What is your favourite TV program?

So many… love crime dramas, Broadchurch was pretty good

9. Do you have any regular beauty/up keep treatments and if so, which ones?

I used to have the works, nails, tan, extensions (haha!) now I pamper my tresses and have my eyebrows threaded

10. If you could be anyone, dead or alive, who would you be?

Betty Paige

11. Are you happy?

As happy as a bipolar lass can be 😉

I’m then supposed to nominate some blogs for this and leave my list of questions for fellow bloggers.

Now my questions for you….

Do you ever remember your dreams?

If you were on Death Row and had one last meal, what would you ask for?

If you could commit any crime and get away with it scott free, what would you do?

You’re stuck in a lift, who would you most like to be stuck in there with?

Do you ever sing in public/do karaoke and if so what do you sing?

Which is your favourite season?

Do you have any phobias?

Do you have an alter ego and if so what are they are like?

Any bad habits you indulge in when nobody’s looking? 😉

What 3 items would you take with you if you got marooned on a desert island?

What’s the most selfless thing you have ever done for another?

Again much love & gratitude to The True Diary of a Submissive for taking time & noticing me! x

Have fun, can’t wait to hear your answers x

One thought on “Liebster Award for Lexi Thornton

  1. Thanks for nominating me… now I’m off to find 11 victims of my own!

    Like

Penny for your thoughts?...

