Top Ten Myths About Erotica Writers


At last! The record is well & truly put straight! As I read this a broad grin spread across my face as each word rang so true! Very uplifting to learn that us Erotic Creators aren’t seedy shadow dwellers! x

One Handed Writers

TOP TEN MYTHS ABOUT EROTICA WRITERS

1. We’re sex experts.

I can’t tell you how many emails I’ve received over the years asking for sexual advice from readers who were sure, since I write about sex, I must have the answers they’re looking for. While I, personally, do happen to have a degree in psychology, I’m not a sexual therapist and don’t profess to be one. I’ve made my best attempts to answer questions, always with the caveat that I am not an expert. Writing about FBI agents doesn’t make thriller writers qualified to guard the president and writing about sex doesn’t make me qualified to tell you how to do it.

2. We’re nymphomaniacs.

I’m sure a few of us are, but for the most part, no. I’m not having sex on every surface in my house twice a day. I’m a sex writer, and not a sex blogger…

View original post 1,179 more words

Penny for your thoughts?...

